JakeWatts23's Wiz-Blog

WASSSSSSUP! It’s The Chronicles: Sports and Life | June 2, 2010

TAKING THE DIVE

After months of deliberating the idea, being lethargic when confronting it, and being non-committal to stepping into the light aka being an average college student, I am taking the dive into unchartered personal waters looking for some fun and interaction. It’s time to start a blog; better yet a more sophisticated, by my own regard, blog. It’s going to be called, The (insert working name here) Chronicles.

Smashing the bottle of champagne on the yacht, the christening of the Chronicles is going to be short and a teaser of the adventures yet to come.

Everyday waking up I surround myself with sports, a girlfriend that likes Duke, a dog named MJ, Sportscenter programmed into the dial 6 hours a day, podcasts updated on the Ipod, friends on speed dial who I can BS with about sports, and a part-time job that has so many TV’s that allows me to not worry about doing my job. All of this is going to change in the next few months as I graduate college and join the working world. The goal with the Chronicles is to take my love of sports and life to the next level, to the pros.

If I have any readers that want to join me in daily conversation, post ideas/comments to entries, this is intended to be a forum of fun chatter and a productive waste of time. Enjoy!

“I’m tired of hearing about money, money, money, money, money. I just want to play the game, drink Pepsi, wear Reebok.”
— Shaquille O’Neal

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

